Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | London Bar Reviews | DesignMyNight (2023)

{{reviewWidget.userName}}

{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}

{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}

{{reviewWidget.rating}}

Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | London Bar Reviews | DesignMyNight (2)
sbaron
Written 8 reviews
2 helpful reviews

great venue, great live music. gets very busy!

Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | London Bar Reviews | DesignMyNight (3) 03 Apr 2017 by sbaron

5

Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | London Bar Reviews | DesignMyNight (4)
Ashleigh
Written 27 reviews
2 helpful reviews

Really cool venue and great food, we were given free popcorn, can never complain when there is free food! I will definitely be back for another night out here! Suggest to get in early as can get really busy!

Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | London Bar Reviews | DesignMyNight (5) 03 Apr 2017 by Ashleigh

4

Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | London Bar Reviews | DesignMyNight (6)
carmel
Written 39 reviews
11 helpful reviews

Great venue to have food and then stay and have drinksGood variety of food catered for different needsPlay live musicGreat cocktailsCan get busy at the weeekends. Need to book a space

Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | London Bar Reviews | DesignMyNight (7) 10 Mar 2017 by carmel

5

Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | London Bar Reviews | DesignMyNight (8)
debidsd
Written 1 reviews
0 helpful reviews

Had such a great night here. Delicious food, impressive range of drinks, staff were knowledgable, attentive & friendly. Really love the look and feel of this venue, has a edgy cool vibe! Would go back again 100%

Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | London Bar Reviews | DesignMyNight (9) 09 Aug 2016 by debidsd

5

(Video) Camden & Shoreditch | Cheese Bar, Blues Kitchen & Drinks Galore | London Trip 2022

Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | London Bar Reviews | DesignMyNight (10)
xkerryx
Written 49 reviews
26 helpful reviews

Great bbq food in a cool place with low lighting and trendy tunes. Bar area is great for after dinner drinks and dancing! Does get busy so book ahead. Good fun would defo return!

Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | London Bar Reviews | DesignMyNight (11) 31 Jul 2016 by xkerryx

5

Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | London Bar Reviews | DesignMyNight (12)
Sophia
Written 6 reviews
4 helpful reviews

Our group had a mixed experience at Blues Kitchen, the atmosphere was great, and the food was amazing. We did however have a couple of issues the first was our table wasn't available for us at the booked time so we had to wait around 15-20 minutes, which didn't bother us too much in the first instance, the annoyance however was that after we had eaten we were offered more drinks which we ordered and as soon as they arrived another team member asked us to leave our table. Understandably the tables have 2 hours limits due to the popularity of the bar but the fact we were delayed in the first instance and then asked to leave when the majority of tables around us were free as it was around 11pm! This ended up in an argument between two members of our party and the staff member, which as you can imagine didn't end the evening in the best light! Would try another Blues Kitchen for the food and atmosphere alone but probably not Shoreditch after the experience we had. I did advise the team upon asking for feedback of our issues but had no response unfortunately.

Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | London Bar Reviews | DesignMyNight (13) 01 Jun 2016 by Sophia

3

Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | London Bar Reviews | DesignMyNight (14)
food26
Written 51 reviews
4 helpful reviews

Awesome bar. Live band, busy atmosphere and free entry for students! Had a great night here and heard that the brunches are amazing so I'll be back to try that!

Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | London Bar Reviews | DesignMyNight (15) 22 May 2016 by food26

4

Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | London Bar Reviews | DesignMyNight (16)
reececfc
Written 1 reviews
0 helpful reviews

Went to Shoreditch Blues on a weekday last week and not only was the food good, there was a nice vibe in there too. Not the first time I've been there on a weekday and been impressed with the atmosphere, and the chilled out waiters make you feel relaxed after a long day at work. Had the wings to start, milkshake and Beef Brisket for the main with an additional side of wings, and then the Oreo donuts to finish it all off. Yes I was completely full to the brim, and I loved every minute of it. I don't think it's possible to ever get sick of the wings at Blues. Possibly the best wings in England... definitely a contester for the best in London (coming from someone who takes his chicken wing game very seriously). Give it a few weeks and I'm sure my girlfriend and I will be back there. GOOD GRUB AMERICAN STYLE, Yeee Haar

Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | London Bar Reviews | DesignMyNight (17) 04 Feb 2016 by reececfc

5

Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | London Bar Reviews | DesignMyNight (18)
molcb
Written 1 reviews
0 helpful reviews

I came here last night for the swing night and thoroughly enjoyed my whole thing! We started off the night with a round of old fashioned cocktails to get into the spirit of the place - they were well balanced and given the attention they deserve. The goat tacos are full of flavour and absolutely delicious. Despite being quite full from the large portion size (not a bad thing) I managed to devour most of the burger of the month, pizza/burger combo, topped with a truffle macaroni cheese arancini on top that was to die for! I wish I had had room for desert because the options looked good, but I was stuffed. The staff here were super friendly, attentive and knowledgeable.

Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | London Bar Reviews | DesignMyNight (19) 03 Feb 2016 by molcb

5

(Video) Friday nights at THE BLUES KITCHEN, Live Music & DJs until 3AM (promo) BOPFLIX

Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | London Bar Reviews | DesignMyNight (20)
natashalily
Written 1 reviews
0 helpful reviews

I visited with a couple of friends for dinner last night and had a fabulous time! The menu has a wide range of Texan BBQ inspired dishes to choose from. I went in for the challenge and selected the Burger of the month which is a pizza inspired burger called The Pilgrim and it most certainly left me speechless! We are big cocktail drinkers and would highly recommend the Lychee Martini. Smooth, tasty and easy to drink. There was an acoustic set which definitely set the mood for Monday club. Go check out The Blues Kitchen if you haven't been before, it's a fun experience with something for everyone.

Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | London Bar Reviews | DesignMyNight (21) 02 Feb 2016 by natashalily

5

Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | London Bar Reviews | DesignMyNight (22)
sbedessee17
Written 8 reviews
7 helpful reviews

We came here for dinner drinks and a dance befor a friend left for Australia go find himself. As you do. The food was superb and the music too. We wanted to see the live music but they were over an hour late so that was incredibly disapointing. In fact it was really annoying. So we left. I don't understand why the band were so late but a notice would have been nice!Drinks were averagely priced for shoreditch these days and the venue was full by 11pm. Unreserved seating in the lounge had been full since 7.30pm. If you're a girl, I would recommend wearing your ugliest clothes or track suits here because I had 12 men grope, grab and touch me without permission. I was in very casual clothes too! Perhaps the staff should pay more attention to how much alcohol they're serving because there were a lot of already-drunk-drinkers. Cloakroom/ space for bags or coats would be useful or even the possibility of reserving lounge space. The booking staff and process was easy and accommodating though. Would go again, just with dinner finishing earlier so we could get a seat in the lounge. Quite frustrating that space is so limited in the lounge at 7pm and we were assured there'd be free space for after our dinner! There wasn't!

Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | London Bar Reviews | DesignMyNight (23) 14 Dec 2015 by sbedessee17

4

Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | London Bar Reviews | DesignMyNight (24)
Ashney
Written 2 reviews
1 helpful reviews

Came here for a 'date night' no que. food was ok but not to my liking. Vibe was great, live music was an added bonus. Great venue for after work drinks. Ashney visited Blues Kitchen Shoreditch on 10 Sep 2014

Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | London Bar Reviews | DesignMyNight (25) 30 Nov 2015 by Ashney

3

Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | London Bar Reviews | DesignMyNight (26)
Lamby
Written 6 reviews
3 helpful reviews

Great evening for my daughters 21st . All ages attended and everyone left happy at the end of the evening . What is there not to like?? Great music, staff were lovely and atmosphere buzzing.

Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | London Bar Reviews | DesignMyNight (27) 05 Nov 2015 by Lamby

4

Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | London Bar Reviews | DesignMyNight (28)
Elena
Written 3 reviews
1 helpful reviews

The staff is super nice, I went without booking with a couple of friends and was told to wait around half an hour but after 10 minutes the waitress had set up a table already for us. The food was yummy and live music was quite entertaining.

Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | London Bar Reviews | DesignMyNight (29) 15 Jul 2015 by Elena

4

(Video) VLOG: The Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | First Visit

Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | London Bar Reviews | DesignMyNight (30)
queenb
Written 104 reviews
32 helpful reviews

This place is HUGE but saying that and has loads of character. Came here on a Friday and tried their chicken wings. They were really spicy but not too spicy to keep me from diving into them! Cocktails were awesome, such a pity I couldn't stay for longer and try more!

Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | London Bar Reviews | DesignMyNight (31) 30 Jan 2015 by queenb

4

Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | London Bar Reviews | DesignMyNight (32)
nadine_mc
Written 3 reviews
3 helpful reviews

I have been to both the Camden and Shoreditch branch. I had an amazing night both nights, service was on point, the food is amazing, the cocktails are absolutely tasty and all at a reasonable price.Nothing to complain about what so ever.

Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | London Bar Reviews | DesignMyNight (33) 19 Jan 2015 by nadine_mc

5

Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | London Bar Reviews | DesignMyNight (34)
dan91
Written 166 reviews
32 helpful reviews

I've been twice and really enjoyed each visit. Came on a Friday and they served up super spicy chicken wings which were fantastic, and visited for my office Christmas party which was also a lot of fun. Good BBQ'd food to start, a few cocktails after and a live band playing great covers of blues songs = a winning combination for me!

Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | London Bar Reviews | DesignMyNight (35) 08 Jan 2015 by dan91

5

Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | London Bar Reviews | DesignMyNight (36)
isabellaw
Written 45 reviews
35 helpful reviews

Came to Blues Kitchen on a Friday night and absolutely stuffed my face on their amazing food. The staff were really friendly, great service, best ribs I've tasted in London and the live band were incredible bringing the tunes until nearly 3am. Definitely recommend this place.

5

Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | London Bar Reviews | DesignMyNight (38)
sophieslain
Written 10 reviews
4 helpful reviews

One of my favourite new places to go out in shoreditch, went for the christmas party with work and was so impressed, upset they didn't have alligator in stock but the live music made up for it x

Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | London Bar Reviews | DesignMyNight (39) 06 Jan 2015 by sophieslain

5

(Video) Your party at The Blues Kitchen looks like this...

Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | London Bar Reviews | DesignMyNight (40)

Written 0 reviews
0 helpful reviews

One of my favourite places in east London. Strong atmosphere, bacon cheeseburger was a delight and the cocktails packed a real punch. You'll have to come early as it does get quite busy but I guess that just shows how popular it is. After work on Friday would be a good place to visit - they bring round complimentary wings for a couple of hours!

Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | London Bar Reviews | DesignMyNight (41) 29 Oct 2014 by Blues Kitchen Shoreditch customer

5

Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | London Bar Reviews | DesignMyNight (42)

Written 0 reviews
0 helpful reviews

I loved this venue when it was Bar Music Hall but Blues Kitchen have made a really nice mark on the place. The staff were friendly but not annoying, food was awesome and the frozen margaritas were STRONG. Stuffed our faces and went for a hard shake for dessert, though we had no chance in hell of finishing it. Definitely recommend.

Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | London Bar Reviews | DesignMyNight (43) 11 Aug 2014 by lukes

5

Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | London Bar Reviews | DesignMyNight (44)
vanillaa
Written 3 reviews
0 helpful reviews

Really enjoyed this place. Cool vibes, great music and lots of room. They gave us free chicken wings one time, which was a lovely surprise as they were actually really nice. It can get very busy on Friday/Sat nights and some of the best bar seats are always reserved but all the more reason to get in there early and enjoy it for longer!

Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | London Bar Reviews | DesignMyNight (45) 05 Aug 2014 by Emma

4

Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | London Bar Reviews | DesignMyNight (46)
Katie
Written 177 reviews
63 helpful reviews

I have so much to say about this bar, and it's all so darn positive! Get stuck into a platter if you're in to the current meaty market going around East restaurants

Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | London Bar Reviews | DesignMyNight (47) 21 Jul 2014 by Katie

4

Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | London Bar Reviews | DesignMyNight (48)
vamp_weekend
Written 36 reviews
3 helpful reviews

LOVE the Blues Kitchen in Camden, always so much going on in the evening and the food is the best American cuisine in the area for sure. This one's got some high standards to match!

Blues Kitchen Shoreditch | London Bar Reviews | DesignMyNight (49) 14 Jan 2014 by vamp_weekend

4

(Video) Massive hole in my Burger - Blues Kitchen Shoreditch

Videos

1. RESTAURANT REVIEWS: DIRTY BONES, THE BLUES KITCHEN & HONEST BURGERS
(KathyAdejor)
2. The Blues Kitchen | Camden | #ASCurlyuk Review
(AScurly UK)
3. PHENOMENAL final blues improv jam @ The Blues Kitchen ~ "London, I've gotta leave ya baby!"
(Kat Madrak)
4. Visiting The Blues Kitchen Bar and Restaurant in London
(Milan Jara)
5. The blues kitchen Manchester spinningfields live band Club
(ALi)
6. Live at The Blues Kitchen
(Adam Rigg)
Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Kimberely Baumbach CPA

Last Updated: 02/28/2023

Views: 5879

Rating: 4 / 5 (61 voted)

Reviews: 84% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Kimberely Baumbach CPA

Birthday: 1996-01-14

Address: 8381 Boyce Course, Imeldachester, ND 74681

Phone: +3571286597580

Job: Product Banking Analyst

Hobby: Cosplaying, Inline skating, Amateur radio, Baton twirling, Mountaineering, Flying, Archery

Introduction: My name is Kimberely Baumbach CPA, I am a gorgeous, bright, charming, encouraging, zealous, lively, good person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.